How To Delete A Gmail Account On Phone And Computer 2022?
The question, “how to delete a Gmail account” could be interpreted in two ways. One is how to permanently delete a Gmail account using a phone. And how do I delete my Gmail account from a computer? Today, in this post, I am going to address both questions. So, keep on reading this quick helping post. In case you are not a great fan of reading, you can contact us and get help.
How to delete a Gmail account?
As long as you have access to your Gmail account, you definitely can delete your Gmail account. With that being said, I mean, in order to close your Gmail account permanently, it is important to log in to your Gmail account. And if you can’t log in to your Gmail account before deleting then you better contact the Gmail customer service or consider changing the forgotten Gmail password.
As we are talking about how to delete a Gmail account, the importance of the Data & Privacy section could not be overlooked. Actually, Data & Privacy is the section where you can find an option to deactivate your Gmail account. The Data & Privacy section is available on both mobile and computer. But, before you close your Gmail account, it is important to learn the consequences.
Do you know what happens when you delete your Gmail account? Will you be able to access the other Google Services? What will happen to your subscription? Answers to these questions lie in understanding the difference between deleting a Google account and a Gmail email account. To ensure you don’t have to regret after permanently closing your Gmail account, here below is a quick overview on removing a Gmail account and Google account.
What happens when you delete a Gmail account?
Be informed that once you delete your Gmail email account, all of your email messages and mail settings will be deleted. It means you will not be able to send, receive, and store emails on your Gmail account. Your email account will no longer be available to access. In addition to that, your Gmail address will not be visible to anyone but all other Google Services will be available for you if you share your alternative email address. That’s why don’t forget to download your data before deactivating your Gmail account.
On the other hand, deleting a Google account means deleting everything including a Gmail account. You will lose everything from email messages to the subscription to Google Play, apps, movies, music, and TV shows. So, be careful while deleting your Google account. You can contact us and consult with the Google experts.
Also read: How to recover Gmail password?
How do I delete my Gmail account from my phone?
As you have learned what happens when you delete a Gmail account, now let’s proceed to our next question. How can you delete your Gmail account on your phone? It is super simple, to say the least. In just a few simple clicks you definitely can delete your Gmail account. These are the steps to follow after login to your Gmail account:
- Tap on your picture profile.
- Select Google Account.
- Tap Data & Privacy and scroll the way down.
- Select download data to download all of your data for further use.
- Now in the same Data & Privacy page just below the download data, you will find delete a Google Service. Select it.
- Once again enter your password to confirm you are the account holder.
- The next window will open up exposing you to the Google Service available for you including Gmail.
- Select Gmail and delete it to get rid of it permanently.
How to remove a Gmail account from a computer?
The Gmail account deletion method on Gmail site or computer is as same as it is on Gmail mail mobile application. Login first to your account and navigate through the Data & Privacy section. These are steps in their right sequence.
- From the top right corner select your profile picture and click “manage your Google account”.
- Now from the left side panel select Data & Privacy.
- Scroll down and select download your data to download your data first.
- After that, scroll down a little more to find and select the delete a Google service.
- Select the Gmail account to delete it permanently.
- Once again login to your account with your password and delete your Gmail account permanently.
How to recover the deleted Gmail account?
Gmail has not made it clear how one can recover his deleted Gmail account. But, one thing is clear as many other email services do, Gmail also doesn’t delete the email account immediately once after receiving a request from the user. So, if you have changed your mind or you deleted your account accidentally then you have to be fast. The earlier you try to log in to your Gmail account the better you are. All you have to do is just log in to your Gmail account, if you can log in to your account it means your Gmail account has not been deleted. After that, you can cancel the deletion process.
It is important to download the data before deleting a Gmail account as once the account is deleted the date will also never come back to you. What’s more important to understand is the fact that deleting a Gmail account does not mean deleting a Google account. If you have any confusion or doubt scroll up and read the post again or feel free to contact us.